RESOLUTION

Resolution Number 80-39 of Nassau County, implementing Chapter 427 of the Florida Statutes requiring the designation of a local planning organization, the preparation of a transportation development plan and designation of a community transportation provider.

WHEREAS, Chapter 427 establishes a Coordinating Council on the Transportation Disadvantaged, the purpose of which is to foster the Coordination of transportation disadvantaged; and

WHEREAS, Chapter 427 provides for the designation of an official body or agency in an area outside the purview of a metropolitan planning organization to plan for the coordination of transportation for the transportation disadvantaged; and

WHEREAS, the designated official body or agency shall designate the Coordinated Community Transportation Provider to serve its areas subject to the approval of Coordinating Council; and

WHEREAS, the official body or agency in the area is responsible for insuring implementation of transportation planning, programming, and operations functions benefiting the transportation disadvantaged.

NOW, therefore, be it resolved by the Nassau County Commission:

Section 1. The Nassau County Commission accepts the designation as the Local Planning Organization for Nassau County.

Section 2. The Nassau County Commission acting as the local planning organization may select a Coordinated Community Transportation Provider to serve the transportation needs of the transportation disadvantaged population in an effective and efficient manner.

Section 3. The Nassau County Commission requests the Florida Department of Transportation to develop a Transportation Development Plan for Nassau County utilizing the professional staff services of the Northeast Florida Regional Planning Council, funding there of to be provided by the Department.

Commissioner The foregoing resolution was offered and moved for adoption by Gene Blackwelder . The motion was seconded by Commissioner John Claxton, and upon being put to a vote, the vote was as follows: Blackwelder, aye; Jones, aye; Hodges, aye; Claxton, aye; and Armstrong, aye. Passed unanimously.

The Chairman thereupon declared the resolution duly passed and adopted this 16th day of December _, 1980.

John H. Constrong Sr.

D'Ouley, clerk

December 16, 1980

Date